URS Pre-Retirement Seminars

Time to focus on the finish line

If you are in the late stages of your career or within 10 years of retirement, the Pre-Retirement Seminar is for you. This is an all-day seminar that starts at 9 am and ends at 4 pm.

The following topics will be addressed:

  • Retirement Income/Pension: How your benefit is calculated, what options are available, and how inflation will impact you.
  • 401(k), 457 plans, and IRAs: Learn how to maximize these retirement savings accounts at the end of your career, how to manage them after retirement, and how to take advantage of tax saving opportunities.
  • Legal & Estate Planning:The importance of living wills and personal property letters.
  • Other Topics: Medicare and the basics of Social Security benefits.

Learn More About Pre-Retirement Seminars

Seminars begin at 9 a.m. and end at 4 p.m.
To register, log into myURS account and click on the Education tab.
Pre-Retirement Seminars
Location Date
South Jordan
South Jordan City Hall
1600 W Towne Center Dr
Council Chambers
Friday, March 31, 2017
FULL
Salt Lake City
Salt Lake County Government Center
2001 S State Street
Commission Chambers, N1100
Friday, April 7, 2017
FULL
Ogden
Weber Center
2380 Washington Blvd
Commission Chambers
Friday, April 21, 2017
FULL
Cedar City
R Haze Hunter Conference Center
Southern Utah University
351 W University Blvd
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Farmington
Davis School District Offices
70 E 100 N
Kendell Bldg, 2nd Floor
Friday, June 9, 2017
Spanish Fork
Nebo School District
350 S Main, Board Room
Friday, June 16, 2017
Vernal
Uintah Conference Center
313 E 200 S
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Logan
Bridgerland Applied Technology College
1301 N 600 W
Friday, June 23, 2017
Salt Lake City
Granite Education Center
2500 South State Street
Auditorium A
Friday, July 14, 2017
FULL
West Valley City
Utah Cultural Celebration Center
Great Hall
1355 West 3100 South
Friday, July 28, 2017
Ephraim
Snow College
141 East Center Street
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Moab
Grand Center
182 North 500 West
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Ogden
Weber Center
2380 Washington Blvd
Commission Chambers
Friday, September 29, 2017
Springville
Springville City Hall
110 S Main Street
Friday, October 6, 2017
Salt Lake City
State Office Building
(Behind Capitol)
First Floor Auditorium
Friday, October 13, 2017
Salt Lake City
Salt Lake County Government Center
2001 S State Street
Commission Chambers, N1100
Friday, November 3, 2017