MINUTES OF THE UTAH STATE RETIREMENT BOARD ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD MEETING November 18, 2021, 3:00 p.m. 540 East 200 South, Salt Lake City, Utah

Hybrid Meeting

Board Members Attending In-Person:

Mr. Richard Ellis, Board President Mr. Roger Donohoe, Board Member Mr. Marlo Oaks, Board Member

Board Members Attending Virtually:

Mr. Larry Evans, Board Vice President Mr. Ryan Hessenthaler, Board Member

Mr. Karl Wilson, Board Member

Excused: Ms. Laura Houston, Board Member

Staff Attending In-Person:

Mr. Dan Andersen, Executive Director Mr. Mark Cain, Deputy Executive Director Mr. Rob Dolphin, Chief Financial Officer Ms. Laura Lincoln, Sr. Portfolio Manager

Mr. Chet Loftis, PEHP Director

Ms. LuAnn Miskin, Executive Assistant

Mr. Jason Morrow, Deputy Chief Investment Officer

Mr. John Skjervem, Chief Investment Officer Mr. Brock Stephens, Portfolio Manager

Staff Attending Virtually:

Mr. Michael Anderson, Sr. Compliance Officer – Investments

Mr. Dave Bjarnason, Chief Compliance Officer – Investments

Mr. Russ Gordon, Investment Analyst Mr. Dee Larsen, General Counsel Ms. Fiana Lomu, Investment Analyst Mr. Steve West, Internal Audit Director

Guests Attending Virtually:

Call to Order

President Richard Ellis called the meeting to order at 3:03 p.m. and welcomed Board members and staff.

LGRP Refund

Mr. Chet Loftis reviewed the PEHP LGRP Refund for 2020-2021 and 2021 plan years. The refund amount is determined in October of each year with the refund payments going out between October and May, depending on the timing of each employer group's renewal. A refund of \$5.0 million was determined. The actual amount refunded is partially determined by agency experience, which is not finalized until April 2022. Because of this, the refund range is \$5.0 million to \$5.5 million.

ACTION: Mr. Roger Donohoe moved, seconded by Mr. Marlo Oaks, to approve the LGRP annual review refund range of \$5.0 million to \$5.5 million. The motion passed unanimously, 6-0.

Adjournment

Mr. Marlo Oaks moved, seconded by Mr. Roger Donohoe, to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously, 6-0.

Richard K. Ellis, President

Daniel D. Andersen, Executive Director

The meeting adjourned at 3:06 p.m.