URS Pre-Retirement Seminars

Time to focus on the finish line
pre-retirement seminar image
If you are in the late stages of your career or within 10 years of retirement, the Pre-Retirement Seminar is for you. This is an all-day seminar that starts at 9 am and ends at 4 pm.
The following topics will be addressed:
Retirement Income/Pension: How your benefit is calculated, what options are available, and how inflation will impact you.
401(k), 457 and IRAs: Learn how to maximize these retirement savings accounts at the end of your career, how to manage them after retirement, and how to take advantage of tax saving opportunities.
Legal & Estate Planning: The importance of living wills and personal property letters.
Other Topics: Medicare and the basics of Social Security benefits.
2014 Pre-Retirement Seminars
Seminars begin at 9 a.m. and end at 4 p.m.
To register, call 801-366-7750 or 800-753-7750
Location Date
Salt Lake City - North
State Office Building (Behind Capitol)
1st Floor, Auditorium
Friday, April 4
FULL
West Valley City
Utah Cultural Celebration Center
1355 West 3100 South
The Great Hall
Friday, April 11
St. George
Taylor Health Sciences Bldg.
1526 Medical Center Drive
Auditorium
Thursday, May 8
Provo
Provo City Offices
351 West Center
Council Chambers
Friday, June 6
Heber
Wasatch High School
930 South 500 East
Lecture Hall
Friday, June 20
Logan
Bridgerland Applied Technology College
1301 North 600 West
Room 171
Friday, June 27
Richfield
Snow College Richfield Campus
800 West 200 South
Administration Building
Friday, July 11
Farmington
Davis School District Offices
70 East 100 North
Kendell Building - 2nd Floor
Friday, July 18
Salt Lake City - Central
Salt Lake County Government Center
2001 South State
Commission Chambers - Room N1100
Friday, August 1
South Jordan
1600 West Towne Center Dr.
City Council Chambers
Friday, Sept. 12
Ogden
Weber Center
2380 Washington Blvd.
Commission Chambers
Friday, Sept. 19
Price
Carbon County Event Center
310 South Fairgrounds Road
Room 130
Thursday, Sept. 25

Which is Right for You?

Compare URS Savings Plans - 401(k), 457, Traditional IRA, and Roth IRA Compare plans »

Retiring Soon?

Here's what you need to know.

Investment Options

You choose your level of involvement.