URS Pre-Retirement Seminars

Time to focus on the finish line
pre-retirement seminar image
If you are in the late stages of your career or within 10 years of retirement, the Pre-Retirement Seminar is for you. This is an all-day seminar that starts at 9 am and ends at 4 pm.
The following topics will be addressed:
Retirement Income/Pension: How your benefit is calculated, what options are available, and how inflation will impact you.
401(k), 457 and IRAs: Learn how to maximize these retirement savings accounts at the end of your career, how to manage them after retirement, and how to take advantage of tax saving opportunities.
Legal & Estate Planning: The importance of living wills and personal property letters.
Other Topics: Medicare and the basics of Social Security benefits.
Pre-Retirement Seminars
Seminars begin at 9 a.m. and end at 4 p.m.
To register, log into your myURS account and click on the Education tab
Location Date
Ogden
Weber Center
2380 Washington Blvd
Commission Chambers
Friday, April 1, 2016
Salt Lake City
Salt Lake County Government Center
2001 S State Street
Commission Chambers, N1100
Thursday, April 7, 2016
Orem
Utah Valley University West Campus
865 South Geneva Road
National Guard Bldg, Room 167
Friday, April 8, 2016
Spanish Fork
Nebo School District
350 South Main
Board Room
Friday, June 3, 2016
Heber
Wasatch High School
930 South 500 East
Auditorium
Friday, June 10, 2016
Farmington
Davis School District
70 East 100 North
Kendell Building, 2nd Floor
Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Provo
Provo School District
Grandview Learning Center
1591 Jordan Ave
Friday, June 17, 2016
FULL
Santa Clara
Santa Clara City Offices
2603 Santa Clara Drive
Banquet Room
Thursday, June 23, 2016
FULL
Salt Lake City
State Office Building
Behind Capitol
First Floor Auditorium
Friday, July 15, 2016
FULL
Salt Lake City
Salt Lake County Government Center
2001 S State Street
Commission Chambers, N1100
Friday, July 29, 2016
FULL
Ogden
Weber Center
2380 Washington Blvd
Commission Chambers
Friday, September 16, 2016
South Jordan
South Jordan City Hall
1600 West Towne Center Drive
Council Chambers
Friday, October 7, 2016
FULL
Salt Lake City
Salt Lake County Government Center
2001 S State Street
Commission Chambers, N1100
Friday, November 4, 2016
FULL

Which is Right for You?

Compare URS Savings Plans - 401(k), 457, Traditional IRA, and Roth IRA Compare plans »

Retiring Soon?

Here's what you need to know.

Investment Options

You choose your level of involvement.